Election News

 Who has filed for office?

May 8, 2018 Early Voting Schedule


                                 May 8, 2018 Primary Sample Ballots

D001 - Democrat Voters - Over 18**
D002 - Democrat Voters -17 Year Old*
R003 - Republican Voters - Over 18**
R004 - Republican Voters - 17 Year Old*
N005- Nonpartisan Ballot**
*17 year old can vote in the primary if they will be 18 by Election Day
**Unaffiliated Voters can choose which party primary they wish to vote or vote a nonpartisan ballot.  


Image result for facebook round

The Greene County Board of Elections meets the 3rd Tuesday of each month and at any other times required by law.   The Board is charged with conducting all Federal, State and local elections.  The Board is made up of two members of the governor's party and one member of the opposite party.  Board members are appointed by the State Board of Elections in even number years for a two year term.  Currently, Trey Cash serves as the Board Chair, Albert Barron Serves as the Secretary and Patrick Greene is the Member.    The day to day procedures of the elections office are delegated to the Elections Director.   The current Elections Director is G. Steven Hines, Jr.  


G. Steven Hines, Jr., Director